My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found a Snowcaster for my 222. The seller i asking $150 for it. I was planning to offer $100 due to the 3 hour drive each way. I got a few pictures and I was hoping you all could give me some opinions before I spend the better part of a day on the road.
It looks complete to me but I am not experienced with these.

Attachments

·
Banned
4,069 Posts
looks like it's all there to me,
as far as price and distance both are very reasonable when it comes to Case. I have taken 8 hour one way trips from MA for both tractors and parts, location is everything and it seems not a lot of either for us CT,MA,RI guys.

P.S. I'm looking at a 18 hour round trip for a 48" blower :crybaby::fing32:

·
Registered
2,577 Posts
I could be mistaken but the leftside of the blower housing looks to be seriously rusted and deformed. That would be a major problem to fix ...

:fing32:

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I noticed that rust in the bottom corner. I was hoping it was only surface rust and the angle of the picture.
The same guy also has this tractor for sale. He says its a 16hp case hydro. It looks like a black frame 222 to me. He wants 500 for the tractor 42 inch deck and the blower. I am thinking it might be worth grabbing the set and trying to sell the tractor and deck. Maybe I end up with the blower for free:drunkie:

Attachments

·
Registered
417 Posts
I paid $75.00 for mine.
And after using it for half the winter I needed two pulleys.
But that is a fair price just make sure everything spins freely.

·
Registered
2,577 Posts
Yes, it could just be a reflection in the photo. The package deal sounds like a good route to explore. Maybe try to talk him down a little so you are both happy when you leave with it all on the trailer ...

:trink40:

·
Registered
690 Posts