My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
LBAD Victim
959 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All!
I hope your Holiday Season was as meaningful and wonderful as mine was. I got to do a lot of fun stuff with family and friends.

As 2019 draws to a close, I figured I would reflect on my previous year, and my future for 2020. I invite you all to share on this thread as well.

When January of 2019 rolled around, I was a Junior in High School, and had just begun my 2nd church job, and I had only played about 5 pipe organs in my life. Since then, I started playing the organ for 3 more churches, for a grand total of 5 churches. I love playing the organ, and I have decided that that will be my degree in college.
Over the Summer, I took a multi-state pipe organ tour. I was the guest organist at 4th Presbyterian, St. Chrysostom Episcopal, Holy Name Cathedral, and Rockefeller Memorial Chapel, all in Chicago. I was also the guest organist at St. Raphael the Archangel in Naperville. My final destination was the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart, on the campus of Notre Dame in Indiana. I truly enjoyed being able to play some of the most intricate organs in the United States.
I also began my senior year of high school, and became a legal adult, partaking in our local election; my first ever voting. I also figured out that political candidates can contact you with your cell number. Yeesh.
Although 2019 was a blast for me, there were also some sad points. Our community lost two more people this summer, a teacher who drowned, and an incoming freshman that committed suicide. This comes after the loss of three students last year. Though hard to grasp, our community remains strong willed, and we are there for one another.