My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
MTF Junior Poster Esq.
7,645 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dang. Low on money. Hopefully no collectors will notice this auction.

Looks rough but all the belt covers and shields are there. Grille missing. Hood is pretty cracked. Engine is supposed to be bad. (and here me with all these 8hp kohlers sitting on shelves)

Allis Chalmers 6 wheel terra tiger non running there too.

Dang.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
5,413 Posts
Are those narrow front rims on the 110? You should buy :D

·
Citizen of Earth
16,337 Posts
Check the serial number, if it's lower than 3551, then it's a '63 (first year) and worth a little more. Of course if it's number is 2551, then you found the first one ever made and can pretty much put yourself in the Deere Hall of Fame as everyone and their brother is looking for that one, no one knows where it went.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Are those narrow front rims on the 110? You should buy :D
Im new to all of this! What is the deal with the nerrow rims? What does that mean?

Also :goodl: on your bid!

·
AKA Moses Lawnagan
4,654 Posts
Check the serial number, if it's lower than 3551, then it's a '63 (first year) and worth a little more. Of course if it's number is 2551, then you found the first one ever made and can pretty much put yourself in the Deere Hall of Fame as everyone and their brother is looking for that one, no one knows where it went.
Wish I was closer, I'd sure jump on it. I've never quit kicking myself for selling the '67 110 I used to have. I don't think this is the ealier model, bontai, didn't they have a 3-bolt rear wheel hub (even though the wheels are 5-hole). The pics above show 5 bolts on the rear wheel.

·
Citizen of Earth
16,337 Posts
You are right on the wheels, I just get to wishing sometimes. I check the serial number on every round fender I see just in case.

·
MTF Junior Poster Esq.
7,645 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
303XX makes it a 1965.