My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is first one, it's a hole on the right side. I intend to just cap it off for now - OK to just cap it off somehow? What is it?

Next, this cable comes out of back of block, top area on right - the piece of cable was just hanging out in there. What is it? I need an RMP guage - maybe this is RPM cable? Can I buy these?

Then I have this thingy that has what looks like two wires coming out of it that have been clipped off? Where would the wires go? They are sticking up under airbox area:

Lastly, should this gigantic hole on the underside be covered up? Was going to may my own plate - OK to cover up?

Thanks in advance for any help - remember, I am new to tractors - should have a manual here next week - T.

·
1K Posts and climbing
1,677 Posts
You have Perkins (diesel), and some idiot removed the Thermostart, which is pic one. Pic 2 is the tach/tractor meter drive, which goes in the back of the cylinder head.

The bottom hole is the inspection hole, for clutch, etc. It would be better covered.

Here is first one, it's a hole on the right side. I intend to just cap it off for now - OK to just cap it off somehow? What is it?

Next, this cable comes out of back of block, top area on right - the piece of cable was just hanging out in there. What is it? I need an RMP guage - maybe this is RPM cable? Can I buy these?

Then I have this thingy that has what looks like two wires coming out of it that have been clipped off? Where would the wires go? They are sticking up under airbox area:

Lastly, should this gigantic hole on the underside be covered up? Was going to may my own plate - OK to cover up?

Thanks in advance for any help - remember, I am new to tractors - should have a manual here next week - T.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·