My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI all,

I have been searching for a garden tractor for a bit now and think I might be choosing a 1912.

This current tractor doesn't come with any attachments.

Eventually what i would like to get is a snow plow, snow blower, and tiller.

So my questions are:

What would i need to do to attach any of these?
How easy would it be to find the appropriate attachments?

Sorry if i am missing any information or basic knowledge. I am new to the GT world.

·
Super Moderator
17,033 Posts
Well the Dozer Blade(snow Blade was Made By a Now defunct company can't think of the Name) it's assets are Owned By Agri-Fab They Can be few and Far Between to find. You Need a Model 450 Blower and a super Garden tractor adapter Kit 190-329 the 54inch Blade was 190-401 if You find One and it does not Have Hydraulic angle I know a Cub Bone Yard with a Lot of the Manual angle Kits In stock he will even sell you a 450 Blower and ship to You Cub Cadet Used Parts I Just Bought a Cub Cadet 2182 Super GT from him In January 2021

There was a 3point Hitch and a Rear PTO kit for sale On eBay a few weeks ago went for $1,200 Buy Now! You need the Rear PTO to run a Tiller But if You Just want a 3 point Hitch Cub Cadet Category 0 - 3 Point Kits You'll need the 82 series super Garden tractor 3point Hitch Supposedly at One time this company Ruegg MFG - Agricultural Hitch Kits for Various Tractors while Not advertised On it website Build a copy of the OEM 3point Hitch with the Hole for a rear PTO if You Can find a Rear PTO 190-433. Now MTD Did Make a 3point Hitch 8hp engine driven tiller That would work On a Cat 0 3point Hitch 190-400 3 point adapter Kit for tiller 190-405 again these tiller's Can be Hard to find.

I am Just Using My 2182 for Garden work with a 3point Hitch Probably from xtreme Motorworks (y)

Good Luck In your search for attachments(y)

·
Registered
377 Posts