Terramite - MyTractorForum.com - The Friendliest Tractor Forum and Best Place for Tractor Information
Register Home FAQ Garage MTF Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Store Chat Room

Construction Equipment A Forum for the Big Boys Toys of All Sizes (Excavators, TLB's, Dump-Trucks, Dozers, Backhoes, etc.)

Old 07-22-2010, 09:18 PM   post #1 of 12
dondolittle
MTF Junior Poster

MTF Member # 47357
Default Terramite

Hello all I'm new to this web site looks like a lot of info on everything. I have a Terramite TC5 my brother put hydraulic fluid in it,ran it for some time, I replaced it with the correct oil, but now it won't pull forward or backward, after the fluid gets hot about 20 minutes of use it begains to lose power to the hoe. What can I do?Is the TC5 worth replacing the pump and etc?
dondolittle is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2010, 11:01 AM   post #2 of 12
rscurtis
5000 Strong & Climbing

MTF Member # 25367
Default Re: Terramite

Definitely worth repairing, you may want to call Terramite and see if they'll help you with troubleshooting.
rscurtis is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2010, 09:45 PM   post #3 of 12
wardntx
MTF Junior Poster

MTF Member # 48849

I am going to buy a 1999 Terramite T5c for $4700.00 hopefully. It runs good but he said the engine smokes. I cannot find any place that rebuilds Kohler engines and a new one is around $1600 which is still not a bad price even if I have to buy a new engine eventually.
But I see some that have Honda engines and I cannot find which engine they have to compare the prices.
Nor can I find a rebuild kit for this Kohler engine.
Does anyone have a TC5 with a Honda engine and if so, can you please tell me which one it is.
wardntx is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-09-2010, 10:01 AM   post #4 of 12
rscurtis
5000 Strong & Climbing

MTF Member # 25367