Case 446 Weight Bracket - MyTractorForum.com - The Friendliest Tractor Forum and Best Place for Tractor Information
Register Home FAQ Garage MTF Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Store Chat Room

Old 01-11-2010, 01:35 AM   post #1 of 3
Curt91
MTF Member

MTF Member # 37050
Default Case 446 Weight Bracket

I was thinking about making my own weight bracket out of angle iron for my case 446. I don't really have the money for suitcase weights or wheel weights so I thought I could make one out of concrete. I have welded before but I'm not very good at it. I thought i would just use bolts to hold it together but I'm afraid that may not be strong enough. Also, I'm not sure how much weight I need. I just use it to plow snow with a 54" blade. I would like to have the most weight possible without overloading the tractor. Maybe 300 pounds?? I weigh about 150 and it has two 30 pound original case weights on it now. Thanks for any replies.

Curt
Curt91 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2010, 08:46 PM   post #2 of 3
Mjoe7
GET TOUGH GET A CASE!

MTF Member # 24884
Thumbs up Re: Case 446 Weight Bracket

Try here... http://www.mytractorforum.com/showthread.php?t=103938
Scroll down to post #14 or so and you can find how I made mine.
I hope this helps.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11-17-09 022.JPG
Views:	50
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	89146   Click image for larger version

Name:	Weight Bracket 011.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	89147   Click image for larger version

Name:	Weight Bracket 003.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	89148  

See my tractors in action on youtube! User Mjoe7. http://www.youtube.com/user/mjoe7
Mjoe7 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2010, 12:23 AM   post #3 of 3
david doyle
Banned

MTF Member # 8803
Default Re: Case 446 Weight Bracket