My Tractor Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

my latest project

732K views 7K replies 82 participants last post by  TUDOR 
#1 ·
Hi everyone,
this is my latest project.

It is my first attempt which started out only as an addition to my lil Husqvarna tractor but it morphed into an individual piece due to the limitations of the Husky. This was my first time putting a hydraulic system together from scratch and thanks to surplus center and bits and pieces of information on the Internet I have a base to work with. I am aware of the dangers of hydraulic pressure and I know I have not even scratched the surface as to the possibilities of various components and combinations so I am open to and would appreciate any suggestions offered by the wise and knowledgeable members.

This was going to be a bolt on addition to my new Husqvarna 26-HP V-Twin Dual Hydrostatic 54" Garden Tractor , that is until I found out about the trans-axle not being rated for ground engaging implements which was the reason I bought it to begin with. By the time I learned this I had already committed to building the loader and was almost to where it could be mounted - only missing some hoses and fittings. Not being able to source my choice for a trans-axle for under $1600. - the JD fix I went with the idea of a separate entity :eek:(gasp !) a stand alone tractor.

I am one for using what's on hand first so this has me using the steel I had been saving for the roadster ( it can wait ) starting with 3 inch 10 gauge stainless steel box , 3 inch .355 stainless steel tube , 10 hp Honda , Parker gear pump 9 - 18 gpm - running thru a priority flow divider to a Parker 18.3 cu in wheel motor.

On the ground my 23 x 10.5 x 12 Sedona Mud Rebels in back and my Carlisle super lug 18 X 9.50 x 8 in front.

Still looking at possibilities but I am leaning towards two manual trans axle's belt driven by the hydro motor I can have an automatic with five gear ranges .