View Full Version : DNS keepingitgreen
tallgrass
10-13-2009, 07:19 PM
HEY GUYS!!
You got a problem on your site cannot get it to load.
Reported Attack Site!
This web site at www.keepingitgreen.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.
Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.
Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
Stash
10-13-2009, 08:47 PM
Works fine for me. Maybe your firewall or virus program is getting a mis-queue.
PaulChristenson
10-13-2009, 09:08 PM
Firefox shows the same message just now...
jeepersmitty
10-13-2009, 10:29 PM
I got the bad site message also.
Advisory provided by Google
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for keepingitgreen.com
What is the current listing status for keepingitgreen.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 6 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 3 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-10-13, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-10-13.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including bannert.ru/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS36351 (SOFTLAYER).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, keepingitgreen.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
tallgrass
10-14-2009, 10:28 AM
The reason I posted is that several people on different sites have noticed the same message with the denial of service when opening the site.
I know my security setting and they are not changing, so that is what the attention to site sponsor is about; that something is amiss in the make up of their site and it is up to them to correct it.
simple_john
10-14-2009, 11:54 AM
ill email mike thanks TG
PigBear
10-14-2009, 12:11 PM
I had a similar experience.
McAfee halted a trojan download (PDF) from their site when I tried to visit.
simple_john
10-14-2009, 12:38 PM
I spoke to mike (email) they are aware and are addressing the problem, he said he'd jump on and explain once he gets all the issues worked out.
tallgrass
10-14-2009, 05:00 PM
Thanks simple_john; , many companies open them selves up to trackers or trailer from their system clicks if they are not on their toes.
Jim_WV
10-14-2009, 06:43 PM
Thanks for the heads up on this. Hopefully they will get it fixed up soon.
keepingitgreen
10-20-2009, 10:45 AM
Sorry for interuption in service guys. Everything should be good to go now. I thought I'd log on and fill everyone in on the problem. Apparently, a programming script was entered into the part number entry field. This script embedded itself into the website and attempted to open up pop-ups when visiting the site. The script has been removed, the security hole has been fixed and the site has been reapproved by Google. Thanks for everyones assistance, concern and help.
Ironically, a couple of weeks ago we made a huge investment with a new web developer. The old web developer has done a fantastic job getting the website to the point that it is now but the website has outgrown their capabilities. The new company does work for large, high traffic website such as the St Louis Rams and Anhueser Busch. The new website should be operational before the end of the year and will be more stable, stronger and faster. The new website will work better on less popular browsers and operating systems and the quirks in the current system will be addressed. Thanks for all your business; past, present and future. Mike.
vBulletin® v3.6.5, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.